In between

In between

Installation, 2021

Gegnerhaus Attersee

Curated by Thomas Gegner

Gegnerhaus is a former inn in Attersee that has been hosting permanent exhibitions on over 600m2 since 2020. The initiator of the project is Thomas Gegner, who invites artists from Upper Austria or with a connection to the region to exhibit in the various rooms of the house.

In between was developed in 2019 by Daniela Trinkl during her 3 month residency at Pilotenkueche in Leipzig and now had the opportunity to be shown one more time. In the Gegnehaus In between was displayed in the old vaulted cellar. In this context, In between takes on the quality of a laboratory of unknown origin and purpose.

In between, Installation, 2019.

Porzellan, Silikon, Kreppklebeband, Holz, LED Panels

~ 120 x 70 cm

Installation, 2019

Kunstquartier Alte Handelsschule

Leipzig

In her installation In between Daniela Trinkl reflects on the possibility of death and life being united in one state of being. Are they two simultaneous qualities that we carry within us? Is it just a question of perspective or point of view which form of being we are currently taking?

The artist asks whether these objects realized in the material porcelain come to her from another, a fifth dimension. Is this a dimension that encompasses both qualities at the same time? And do these three boxes offer a view into it?

In this sense, In between is funeral and birth at the same time, it's a medical laboratory, relic and urn as well as womb and anima.

In between, installation, 2019.

Porcelain, silicone, masking tape, wood, cloth, LED lamps

120 x 175 cm

In between

Installation, 2021

Gegnerhaus Attersee

Kuratiert von Thomas Gegner

Gegnerhaus ist ein ehemaliger Gasthof in Attersee, in dem seit 2020 auf über 600m2 permanent Ausstellungen stattfinden. Initiator des Projekts ist der Künstler Thomas Gegner, der Künstler*innen aus Oberösterreich oder mit Bezug zur Region einlädt, die unterschiedlichen Räume des Hauses zu bespielen.

In between wurde 2019 von Daniela Trinkl während ihrer drei monatigen Residency in der Pilotenkueche in Leipzig entwickelt und hatte nun Gelegenheit ein weiteres Mal gezeigt zu werden. Im Gegnehaus bespielte die Arbeit den alten Gewölbekeller. 

In diesem Kontext nimmt In between die Qualität eines Laboratoriums unbekannten Ursprungs und Zwecks an.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

In between, Installation, 2019.

Porzellan, Silikon, Kreppklebeband, Holz, LED Panels

~ 120 x 70 cm

Installation, 2019

Kunstquartier Alte Handelsschule

Leipzig

Kuratiert von Patricia Brien

In ihrer Installation In between reflektiert Daniela Trinkl über die Möglichkeit einer Existenz von Tod und Leben in einem Seinszustand. Sind es zwei Qualitäten, die wir parallel zueinander in uns tragen? Ist es nur eine Frage der Perspektive oder des Standpunktes, welche Form des Seins wir gerade einnehmen?

Die Künstlerin stellt die Frage danach, ob diese im Material Porzellan realisierten Objekte in den Boxen aus einer anderen, einer fünften Dimension zu ihr kommen. Ist dies eine Dimension, welche beide Seinszustände zugleich umfasst? Und geben diese drei Boxen einen Blick in diese frei?

In diesem Sinne ist In between Begräbnis und Geburt zugleich, es ist medizinisches Labor, Reliquie und Urne sowie Gebärmutter und Anima.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

In between, Installation, 2019.

Porzellan, Silikon, Kreppklebeband, Holz, Molton, LED Panels

120 x 175 cm